Jump to Content
Jump to Subnavigation
Jump to main-navigation
You are here: 

2) Steering Commitee

Within the framework of the Declaration of Zurich the ministers established a permanent body of high-ranking civil servants, the Steering Committee for Transport Safety and Mobility in the Alpine Region, to draw up and pursue appropriate measures. The member states each hold the chair of the Committee on the basis of a rotation principle. The Steering Committee also plays an important role in terms of policy coherence concerning the Alpine region, as it is also able to make statements as to how the coordination of projects in the transalpine region can be improved and regarding the work of the European Union and of third parties.


>> Steering Committee “Traffic Safety and Mobility in the Alpine Region”.pdf (from the Conclusion of Regensberg)

copyright by BMVIT
Bundesministerium für Verkehr, Bau und Stadtentwicklung (Germany) Ministère de l'Écologie, de l'Energie, du Développement durable et de l'Aménagement du territoire (France) Ministero delle Infrastrutture e dei Trasporti (Italy) Bundesminsiterium für Innovation, Verkehr und Technologie (Austria) Eidgenössisches Departement für Umwelt, Verkehr, Energie und Kommunikation (Switzerland) Ministrstvo za promet (Slovenia) Directorate General Energy and Transport